New heads of departments and deputy department heads appointed at the School of Electrical Engineering

Jussi Ryynänen, Tapio Lokki and Jorma Kyyrä will begin their terms as heads of departments in January 2023.
Jussi Ryynänen, Tapio Lokki and Jorma Kyyrä
Professors Jussi Ryynänen, Tapio Lokki and Jorma Kyyrä. Kuvat: Aalto University (Evelin Kask, Patrik Strenström and Jaakko Kahilaniemi)

Dean Jyri Hämäläinen has appointed new heads of departments and their deputies for the period of 1st of January 2023 - 31st of December 2025. The department heads are members of the school's management team.

Department of Electronics and Nanoengineering

Professor Jussi Ryynänen, Head of Department

Professor Ville Viikari, Deputy Head

Department of Information and Communications Engineering

Professor Tapio Lokki, Head of Department

Professor Riku Jäntti, Deputy Head

Department of Electrical Engineering and Automation

Professor Jorma Kyyrä, Head of Department

Professor Ville Kyrki, Deputy Head

Department of lnformation and Communications Engineering will start at the beginning of 2023

The Department of Signal Processing and Acoustics and the Department of Communications and Networking of the School of Electrical Engineering will merge on 1 January 2023.

People in Maarintie 8 building hallway.
  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!

Read more news

Espoo Ambassador 2022, prof. Rebecca Piekkari
Appointments, Cooperation Published:

Professor Rebecca Piekkari selected as Espoo Ambassador 2022

As Espoo Ambassador, Professor Piekkari will represent Espoo's scientific excellence when travelling around the world
Metsähovi's director Joni Tammi at Aalto University photo: Mikko Raskinen
Appointments Published:

Joni Tammi continues as Director of Metsähovi Radio Observatory

The appointment is for the term 2023–2025.

President Ilkka Niemelä, Aalto University
Appointments Published:

President Ilkka Niemelä appointed as Unite! Vice President

Unite! European University Alliance will strengthen its leadership with two new Vice Presidents. Aalto University is one of the nine partner universities in the alliance founded in 2019. Unite! is building a new European university model.
Mikael Huhtamäki.
Appointments, University Published:

Aalto strengthens its entrepreneurial ecosystem in creative sectors with the lead of Mikael Huhtamäki

Project manager Mikael Huhtamäki is looking for ideas on how to develop multidisciplinary collaboration within Aalto University’s entrepreneurial ecosystem.