Gary Marquis was awarded Honorary Doctorate

Riga Technical University recognised School of Engineering Dean Gary Marquis for his work in advancing cooperation between RTU and Aalto University.
Professori Gary Marquis
From the left Leonids Ribickis, Rector of Riga Technical University, and Professor Gary Marquis.

Professor, Gary Marquis, DSc. (Tech.), Dean of the School of Engineering, has received an honourary doctorate from Riga Technical University (RTU). The honour was given in recognition of his work in helping RTU develop and promote its international profile. Currently he is one of five members to the RTU Council nominated by the Cabinet of Ministers of Latvia.

In 2022, RTU granted honorary doctorates to only two people.

Riga Technical University, established October 14, 1862, is the oldest technical university in the Baltic countries. The university was previously known as Riga Polytechnical Institute and Riga Polytechnicum.

The honorary doctorate is the highest recognition granted by the university.

  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!

Read more news

Ewald Kibler and Anastasia Koptsyukh in the middle
Awards and Recognition Published:

Anastasia Koptsyukh and Ewald Kibler have been awarded Best Paper Award 2023 BCERC

They have been awarded the Best Paper in Social Entrepreneurship by the MEANS Center for Entrepreneurship Studies of Illinois State University and Babson College
Henri Hentilä, Henrik Kahanpää & Alec Wright.
Awards and Recognition, Studies Published:

Award-winning doctors in electrical engineering share their favorite aspects of their doctoral studies

Elli Leppänen, Henri Hentilä, Henrik Kahanpää and Alec Wright were awarded for their outstanding dissertations
David Wunder voittaa palkinnon
Awards and Recognition Published:

Doctoral Researcher David Wunder wins best research translation award at BCERC entrepreneurship research conference

Research translations highlight important implications of underlying research studies for entrepreneurs and others involved in entrepreneurial ecosystem
Kaksi mieshenkilöä juhlapuvuissa kiltalippujen edessä
Awards and Recognition, University Published:

68 doctors, five honorary doctors - see photos from the conferment of Doctoral Degrees in Technology

The Ceremonial Conferment of Doctoral Degrees in Technology 2024 took place on Friday 14 June at Dipoli.