Management of School of Science

Tenure Track Committee - School of Science

Tenure Track Committee of the School of Science
Aalto University Y Block Hall

The School of Science Tenure Track Committee is a permanent committee nominated by the President. It meets monthly to discuss all proposals submitted by the departmental Tenure Track committees. The committee gives its recommendation on promotion and tenure decisions as well as recruitment decisions at the Associate Professor, Full Professor, and Distinguished Professor levels. Along with this responsibility the committee also assesses the applications for the title of docent at the School of Science and then proposes suitable candidates to the Dean.

Members 1.1.2023–31.12.2025

Professor Juho Rousu, Chair, Department of Computer Science
Professor Camilla Hollanti, Department of Mathematics and Systems Analysis
Professor Matti Hämäläinen, Department of Neuroscience and Biomedical Engineering
Professor Peter Lund, Department of Applied Physics
Professor Heikki Mannila, Department of Computer Science
Professor Kari Tanskanen, Department of Industrial Engineering and Management
Professor Päivi Törmä, Department of Applied Physics
Professor Petri Vuorimaa, Department of Computer Science

The secretary of the committee is HR Specialist Helena Knuuttila.

Read more about the Tenure Track system

Committee Meetings

Spring 2023

Schedule Material deadline
Wednesday January 18, 11.15-13.00 Wednesday January 10
Thursday February 8, 10.15-12.00 Wednesday January 31
Thursday March 7, 10.15-12.00 Wednesday February 29
Thursday April 11, 10.15-12.00 Wednesday April 3
Thursday May 16, 10.15-12.00 Wednesday May 8
Tuesday June 13, 10.15-12.00 Wednesday June 5

Autumn 2023

Schedule Material deadline
Thursday August 15, 10.15-12.00 Wednesday August 7
Thursday September 5, 10.15-12.00 Wednesday August 28
Thursday October 17, 10.15-12.00 Wednesday October 9
Thursday November 7, 10.15-12.00 Wednesday October 30
Thursday December 5, 10.15-12.00 Tuesday November 27
  • Published:
  • Updated: