Management of School of Engineering

Degree Programme Committee, Advanced Energy Solutions

Degree programme committee tasked with administering the Master's Programme in Advanced Energy Solutions.
energy technology

The Master's Programme in Advanced Energy Solutions (AAE) is jointly organised by the School of Engineering, School of Electrical Engineering and School of Chemical Engineering. The programme is coordinated by the School of Engineering.

The master's programme includes the following four major subjects:

  • Industrial Energy Processes (School of Chemical Engineering)
  • Energy in Buildings and Built Environment (School of Engineering)
  • Energy Conversion Processes (School of Engineering)
  • Energy Systems and Markets (School of Electrical Engineering)

Committee members

The term of office for committee members is three years and one year for student members.

  • Faculty members 1 January 2020–31 December 2022:
    • Mika Järvinen (School of Engineering), chair
    • Annukka Santasalo-Aarnio (School of Engineering), deputy member Risto Kosonen
    • Heidi Salonen (School of Engineering), deputy member Leena Korkiala-Tanttu
    • Ville Vuorinen (School of Engineering), deputy member Henrik Holmberg
    • Matti Lehtonen (School of Electrical Engineering), deputy member John Millar
    • Marko Hinkkanen (School of Electrical Engineering), deputy member Valeriy Vyatkin
    • Pekka Oinas (School of Chemical Engineering), deputy member Jari Aromaa
    • Tanja Kallio (School of Chemical Engineering), deputy member Kari Laasonen
  • Student members 2022:
    • Elina Leinonen


Meetings 2022

Deadline for applications Meeting date
31.12.2021 24.1
28.2.2022 21.3.
25.4. 16.5.
30.5. 13.6.
29.7. 22.8.
26.9. 10.10.
21.11. 12.12.
31.12.2022 January 2023


Presenting official and Secretary

Suvi Jämsä

Koordinaattori, opintoasiat
  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!