School of Science: governance

Tenure Track Committee - School of Science

Aalto University Y Block Hall

The School of Science Tenure Track Committee is a permanent committee nominated by the President. It meets monthly to discuss all proposals submitted by the departmental Tenure Track committees. The committee gives its recommendation on promotion and tenure decisions as well as recruitment decisions at the Associate Professor, Full Professor, and Distinguished Professor levels. Along with this responsibility the committee also assesses the applications for the title of docent at the School of Science and then proposes suitable candidates to the Dean.

Members 1.1.2020–31.12.2022

Professor Matti Kaivola, Chair, Department of Applied Physics
Professor Camilla Hollanti, Department of Mathematics and Systems Analysis
Professor Markku Maula, Department of Industrial Engineering and Management
Professor Pekka Orponen, Department of Computer Science
Professor Jukka Pekola, Department of Applied Physics
Professor Juho Rousu, Department of Computer Science
Professor Riitta Salmelin, Department of Neuroscience and Biomedical Engineering
Professor Petri Vuorimaa, Department of Computer Science

The secretary of the committee is HR Specialist Helena Knuuttila.

Read more about the Tenure Track system:

Committee Meetings

Spring 2020


Material dead-line

Thursday January 23, 10.00-12.00

Wednesday January 15

Thursday February 27, 10.00-12.00

Wednesday February 19

Thursday March 26, 10.00-12.00

Wednesday March 18

Thursday April 23, 10.00-12.00

Wednesday April 15

Thursday May 15, 10.00-12.00

Wednesday May 6

Thursday June 11, 10.00-12.00 Wednesday June 3
  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!