School of Science: governance

Tenure Track Committee

Aalto University Y Block Hall

The School of Science Tenure Track Committee is a permanent committee nominated by the President. It meets monthly to discuss all proposals submitted by the departmental Tenure Track committees. The committee gives its recommendation on promotion and tenure decisions as well as recruitment decisions at the Associate Professor, Full Professor, and Distinguished Professor levels. Along with this responsibility the committee also assesses the applications for the title of docent at the School of Science and then proposes suitable candidates to the Dean.

Members 1.1.2017–31.12.2019

Professor Matti Kaivola, Chair, Department of Applied Physics
Professor Camilla Hollanti, Department of Mathematics and Systems Analysis
Professor Markku Maula, Department of Industrial Engineering and Management
Professor Pekka Orponen, Department of Computer Science
Academy Professor Jukka Pekola, Department of Applied Physics
Professor Riitta Salmelin, Department of Neuroscience and Biomedical Engineering
Professor Lauri Savioja, Department of Computer Science
Professor Petri Vuorimaa, Department of Computer Science (13.5. - 31.12.2019)

The secretary of the committee is HR Specialist Helena Knuuttila.

Read more about the Tenure Track system:

Committee Meetings

Autumn 2019


Material dead-line

Thursday August 22, 10.00-12.00

Wednesday August 14

Thursday September 26, 10.00-12.00

Wednesday September 18

Thursday October 24, 10.00-12.00

Wednesday October 16

Thursday November 21, 10.00-12.00

Wednesday November 13

Thursday December 19, 10.00-12.00

Wednesday December 11

  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!