Three Aalto students were awarded for the best bachelor's thesis in Swedish in the field of technology

TFiF's awards went to Linda Autio, Isak Jungerstam and Fanny Hakala.
TFiF-kandityön palkinnon voittaneet opiskelijat.
From left to right: Fanny Hakala, Linda Autio and Isak Jungerstam.

Tekniska Föreningen i Finland (TFiF) awarded four bachelor's theses in Swedish in the field of technology or natural sciences on Finnish Swedish Heritage Day (6 November). Three out of four awardees are Aalto students:

  • Linda Autio with her thesis Ungas behov i Esbos stadsutveckling och hur dessa kan beaktas i planeringen för Esboviken
  • Isak Jungerstam with his thesis Superelementmetoden inom strukturanalys
  • Fanny Hakala with her thesis EEG som verktyg vid diagnostisering av Alzheimers sjukdom

The fourth winner was Amanda Björkvik from Åbo Akademi with her thesis Optimal regulation av elnät.

With the awards, TFiF wants to encourage students and researchers to use the Swedish language in theses and research. Awarded works are combined not only with good grades, but also with excellent use of the Swedish language and Swedish terminology. The value of the prize is 500 euros.

Congratulations to the winners!

Link to TFiFi's news.

  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!

Read more news

Professor Marko Hinkkanen/ Aalto University/ photo: Anni Hanén
Honoured, Research & Art Published:

Professor Marko Hinkkanen named IEEE Fellow

He is being recognised for contributions to control methods for electric motor drives and grid converters.
Suomen Leijonan I luokan komentajamerkki
Honoured, University Published:

Independence Day decorations for Aalto personnel

President Ilkka Niemelä is among 15 Aalto employees to receive decoration by the President of Finland. Congratulations!
Kestävyysraportointikilpailun 2022 voittajat
Cooperation, Honoured Published:

Finland’s top sustainability reports are of high quality

Stora Enso won the overall competition for the third time
Flowers / Aalto University
Honoured, Studies Published:

Dean of the School of Business awarded successful students

Dean’s List Scholarships in Academic Year 2021–2022 were given to 28 students