Service Manager of doctoral education Minna Söderqvist received a Best Reviewer Award

Academy of International Business (AIB) named several winners in the field.
Aallon 3D-logo niityllä. Kuva: Anni Kääriä / Aalto-yliopisto
Photo: Anni Kääriä / Aalto University

Academy of International Business (AIB) has named doctoral alumna of the School of Business, Dr. Minna Söderqvist a winner of the 2020 Best Reviewer Award. Currently, Minna Söderqvist works as a Service Manager of the development and coordination of doctoral education at Aalto University.

Palvelupäällikkö Minna Söderqvist
Minna Söderqvist

‘Not only did you choose to take part in our association’s first-ever foray into online conferences, your contribution to that event has set an example for how IB scholars can and must continue to innovate during these difficult times,’ wrote the AIB Secretariat in the congratulations email. Due to COVID-19, the 2020 Annual Meeting was held online and the awards were announced online as well.

AIB is a professional network spanning more than 90 countries, including over 3000 active members. Members are scholars from leading global academic institutions, government and NGO representatives, and consultants.

‘I appreciate the association a lot and I’m grateful for getting recognition from this global network. There were 38 winners in all and two from Finland, but on the other hand, the total number of members in the academy is however more than 3000’, Minna Söderqvist tells.

Congratulations Minna Söderqvist!

More info about the Academy and all the winners:


  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!

Read more news

Kuva: Matti Ahlgren.
Honoured Published:

Award-winning teams work together

Aalto Pioneering Excellence Awards were granted to Aalto teams that do pioneering work to develop the quality and excellence of operations.
Mies seisoo rakennuksen edessä palkintokirja kädessään
Honoured Published:

Jesse Jalonen is a multi-talented filmmaker

Almuni Story: Film director Jesse Jalonen won the Nordic Talents Pitch Prize.
Hostels for School girls project in Tanzania by Hollmén Reuter Sandman Architects_Architecture of Necessity Award 2022
Honoured Published:

Architecture of Necessity Award to Hollmén Reuter Sandman Architects

The project presents systemic approach in sustainable architecture
A group of eight Aalto people awarded in Aalto Day One, standing and holding flower bouquets
Honoured, University Published:

Members of Aalto community awarded for their great work

The opening of the academic year celebrated heroes of research, teaching and community building