School of Business was again granted EQUIS accreditation for five years

Aalto University School of Business was granted The European Quality Improvement System label of excellence for a further period of five years as from October 2023
School of Business, Photo: Unto Rautio
Photo: Aalto University/Unto Rautio

The school got praise for having reached the development objectives of the ongoing period. These included transdisciplinarity, the sense of identity with the school on the part of its stakeholders, and the strong research culture. 

‘I am delighted to say that the School of Business has reached its development objectives and progressed in many areas. Passing the evaluation process indicates that we meet demanding international quality criteria. Accreditations are based on continuous learning and the evaluators' feedback points the school in the right direction in further development. A big thank you to everyone involved in the accreditation process,’ says Dean Timo Korkeamäki

EQUIS logo, ranking

The School of Business has been EQUIS accredited since 1998. The continuity of the accreditation is evaluated regularly by extensive assessment of the university’s activities and results.

EQUIS accreditation is granted for either three or five years. The School of Business has always been accredited for a period of five years. The development objectives for the next five-year cycle will be determined later this autumn.

In addition to EQUIS, the School of Business also holds the AACSB and AMBA accreditations. Only around one percent of the world's business schools hold this so called 'Triple Crown' status, which the School of Business has held since 2007 and was the first one in the Nordics to hold.

Further information:

  • Published:
  • Updated:

Read more news

Aalto-yliopisto/ Unto Rautio
University Published:

Revised language guidelines support multilingualism

Implementation plan to be finalised by year’s end
Janne Naapuri
Awards and Recognition, Research & Art Published:

Janne Naapuri, PhD, received the Gustaf Komppa Dissertation Prize

Gust. Kompa Dissertation Prize 2023 of the Finnish Chemical Society was awarded to Janne Naapuri, PhD, from Aalto University and Jussi Isokuortti, PhD, from Tampere University of Technology.
University Published:

Independence Day 2023 decorations for Aalto personnel

The President of Finland grants decorations to Aalto University employees on the Finnish Independence Day. Congratulations!
Ilona Jääskeläinen
University Published:

Summer School Program Assistant Ilona Jääskeläinen: “I always felt like a part of the team.”

Ilona Jääskeläinen quickly became a crucial part of the Summer School team during the summer of 2023.