Professor Yrjö Neuvo received Aalto's High 5 award

Professor Yrjö Neuvo, Chairman of the Digi and Energy Platform Boards, received Aalto's High 5 Research Achievement award

Professor Yrjö Neuvo, Chairman of the Digi and Energy Platform Boards, has received Aalto's High 5 Research Achievement award for developing Aalto University's multidisciplinary research platforms in the areas of energy and ICT research. He also arranges popular Bit Bang courses which have  educated a generation of PhD students, imparting them with a good understanding of how to combine rigour with relevance. He is the head of research in the Aalto University Energy Efficiency Research Program that supports multidisciplinary collaboration.

More information on High 5 awards in Aalto's intranet:

Related news

Ahti Salo. Image; Matthew Allinson.
Honoured Published:

Ahti Salo received the Edgeworth-Pareto Award

The award is given biennially to celebrate a researcher or practitioner who has demonstrated a high level of creativity in developing novel areas of application of Multiple Criteria Decision Making and associated methodology.
Kuvassa näkyvät pääomasijoittaja Björn Saven ja tohtorikoulutettava Lassi Tervonen.
Honoured Published:

Björn Savén Scholarship enables postgraduate studies at a top US university

Lassi Tervonen, a doctoral student in economics, goes to Boston University to study, network and find new research ideas.
Kuva: Selim Virtanen
Honoured Published:

Medals for Aalto students in an international math competition

Selim Virtanen received a silver medal and bronze medals went to Alvar Kallio and Iiro Kumpulainen, whereas Aman Sher Agha obtained an honorary mention.
Professor Patrick Gane
Honoured Published:

Professor Patrick Gane receives the prestigious Georg-Jayme Medal

Professor Gane was awarded for his achievements in paper printing and novel pulp applications.
  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!