Professor Jukka Manner received the Military Merit Medal

He was granted for particularly meritorious work carried out for the benefit of the Finnish Defence Forces.

On the Finnish Defence Forces' Day, the 4th of June, the Commander of the Finnish Defence Forces granted the Military Merit Medal to Jukka Manner, Professor of Department of Communications and Networking. The medal was presented by Brigadier General Ilkka Korkiamäki, on Wednesday, the 11th of November, at the public examination of Antti Kärkkäinen's doctoral thesis.

The Military Merit Medal was granted to Professor Jukka Manner for particularly meritorious work carried out for the benefit of the Finnish Defence Forces.

The Military Merit Medal was granted to a total of 169 persons in 2015.

  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!

Read more news

Professori Visa Koivunen
Awards and Recognition Published:

Professor Visa Koivunen elected as member of the Academia Europaea

Professor of Signal Processing and Aalto Distinguished Professor Visa Koivunen was elected as member of the Academia Europaea.
Art For All -festivaali järjestetään elokuussa Kalasataman asuinkortteleissa
Awards and Recognition, Cooperation, Studies Published:

Art For All -festival in Kalasatama in August – apply!

Art For All festival is looking for artists – apply by 12 June.
Omistajuuden professori Samuli Knüpfer. Kuva: Nita Vera
Awards and Recognition Published:

Diving Deep with Samuli Knüpfer, the Guardian Angel of the Year 2022

FiBAN’s Guardian Angel of the year award is annually given to an ecosystem champion in Finland, who with their work has enabled an environment where growth companies can better thrive in
Mustataustaisessa henkilökuvassa silmälasipäinen Arto Nurmikko pitää kädessään pientä esinettä jossa on Brown Universityn logo.
Awards and Recognition, University Published:

Arto Nurmikko to receive honorary doctorate

Arto Nurmikko works as a professor of engineering and physics at Brown University. His research covers multiple fields, including microelectronics, nanoscience and photonics, and developing cutting-edge technologies that can be applied to the physical and life sciences field. One of Professor Nurmikko’s current areas of interest is neuroengineering, where he employs his expertise to create devices that could be directly connected to the human brain.