Dean of the School of Business awarded successful students

Dean’s List Scholarships in Academic Year 2021–2022 were given to 28 students
Flowers / Aalto University

Dean Timo Korkeamäki awarded graduates who had completed their degree within the normative length of studies and with excellent grades. The yearly award was given to 28 Bachelor’s or Master’s students.

Graduates who received the Dean’s list award:

Bachelor’s students, Otaniemi campus

Alm, Iiro
Arvo, Antti
Lakso, Maria
Odrischinsky, Elias
Paananen, Atte
Pere, Veikko
Ryynänen, Joel
Talja, Jonathan
Ylipää, Benjamin

Students in Bachelor’s Program in International Business, Mikkeli campus

Kravets, Rainer
Taavitsainen, Senni

Master’s students (Bachelor’s degree completed at the Aalto University School of Business)

Hernesaho, Heidi
Huovila, Leo
Keto, Juuso
Kiviranta, Juuso
Kokkola, Lotta
Lassila, Mikko
Lehtovirta, Simo
Räsänen, Bettiina
Sutinen, Sami

Master’s students (accepted to the Master’s level studies)

Fahrenhorst, Katrin
Heino, Joel
Leis, Isabella
Makkonen, Marleena
Manninen, Valtteri
Nurbayeva, Elmira
Schaab, Sarah
Valkenberg, Miriam

Coffee and cake will be served to the awardees at the special event on 30 November 2022. Congratulations to our excellent students!

  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!

Read more news

Isoisänsilta Helsingissä.
Studies Published:

Apply for grants from the Fabian and Jaakko Ahvenainen Fund - deadline 31 January 2024

Grants will be admitted in recognition of studies completed either in the field of bridge engineering or structural engineering and building physics, or as support for postgraduate studies in these fields.
Alvari square winter
Studies Published:

Open university courses for spring 2024 have been published

Registration for courses starting in spring starts on 11th of December.
Opiskelijat testaamassa satelliitia ESA:n testeissä.
Studies Published:

'It's amazing that something crafted with my own hands will one day soar into space' – Aalto University students are building the third student-made satellite

The Aalto-3 student team participated in the European Space Agency's (ESA) ESA Test Opportunities testing programme
Aallon Urhea-opiskelijoiden syystapaaminen, 2023. Kuva: Terhi Ollikainen
Studies Published:

Aalto Alum and Sports Director Jyrki Louhi offered financial knowledge to Aalto's competitive athletes

The Urhea meeting attracted 30 students to the network's autumn meeting