Occupational Safety Committee activities and members

The Occupational Safety Committee is an employer–employee body for dealing with health and safety matters concerning the university at large. The term of office is two years.

Sateenvarjoilla koristeltu puu

The members appointed by the employer are Seija Piiponniemi-Lahti(voting member), Tiina Okkonen(voting member), and Minna-Mari Moisio (non-voting member invited by the committee).

An Aalto University student union representative or occupational health care representatives may participate in meetings as non-voting members at the invitation of the committee.

The Occupational Safety Committee convenes at least four times a year.

    Occupational safety representatives

    Occupational safety representatives and the occupational areas for 1 Jan. 2020 – 31 Dec. 2021

    There are seven occupational safety representatives at Aalto – one for each occupational area as well as two deputies for each.

    The occupational safety representatives represent employees in occupational safety matters. If you notice a lack of safety in a work environment, in work implements, or a risk to health, or if you need help for evaluating a risk, contact the occupational safety representative for your area.


    A list of occupational safety representatives for the different areas is given below.

    This service is provided by:

    Aalto University Security and Lobby Services

    Kampuksen turvallisuudesta vastaa Aalto-yliopiston turvallisuus- ja aulapalvelut yhteistyössä Aalto CRE:n kanssa.
    • Published:
    • Updated:
    URL copied!