Aalto lecturers advancement committee

The Aalto Lecturers Advancement Committee gives its recommendation in the processes of appointing principle university lecturers based on the dean's proposal and other documentation collected during the process.

The Committee consists of provost, vice president of education and the schools’ vice deans of education. The HR representative of the Academic Careers Management Team (ACMT) acts as a secretary of the committee, and do not have a vote. Each members’ term of office is related to the role the member represents.
Kaksi opiskelijaa istuu läppäreidensä kanssa Kauppakorkeakoululla. Kuva: Aalto-yliopisto / Unto Rautio


  • Ari Koskelainen, professor, vice dean of education, SCI
  • Jani Romanoff, professor, vice dean of education, ENG
  • Anouar Belahcen, professor, vice dean of education, ELEC
  • Jouni Paltakari, professor, vice dean of education, CHEM
  • Tomas Falk, professor, vice dean of education, BIZ
  • Rasmus Vuori, university lecturer, vice dean of education, ARTS
  • Petri Suomala, vice president of education
  • Kristiina Mäkelä, provost (chair)
  • Virpi Liinalaakso, HR Specialist (secretary)


To be confirmed: Thursday 31 October 2024 from 9:15 to 11:00. Material deadline October 20, 2024.

Wednesday March 21, 2024. Material deadline February 29,2024.

Friday November 3, 2023. Material deadline October 20, 2023.

Contact information

Appointment proposals to the President: [email protected]

Chair of the Committee: Provost Kristiina Mäkelä ([email protected])

Secretary of the Committee: Senior Advisor Virpi Liinalaakso, [email protected], +358 50 325 4947.

See also

Lecturer career system

This service is provided by:

HR Services

Did you find what you were looking for? If not, please contact us.
  • Published:
  • Updated: