School of Business’ Dean awarded successful business students

Dean’s List Scholarships in Academic Year 2020–2021 were given to 31 students.
Opiskelijoita Kauppakorkeakoululla. Kuva: Aalto-yliopisto / Unto Rautio
Photo: Unto Rautio / Aalto University

Dean of the School of Business Timo Korkeamäki awarded graduates who had completed their degree within the normative length of studies and with excellent grades. The yearly award was given to 31 Bachelor’s or Master’s students.


Graduates who received the Dean's list award:


Bachelor’s students, Otaniemi Campus

Aaltonen Ville

Ahonen Leevi

Hakala Elsa-Emilia

Karhu Oskari

Kupiainen Tommi

Lehojärvi Max

MacMoffat Mark

Miller Niko

Niukkanen Toni

Nyberg Markus

Palomäki Akseli

Pronin Niko

Viitala Vertti

Ylä-Poikelus Niko


Bachelor’s students, Bachelor’s Program in International Business, Mikkeli Campus  

Mamzer Roman

Suomalainen Laura

Surmonin Timofey


Master’s students (Bachelor's degree completed at the Aalto University School of Business)

Ehrlich Jonas

Hjulgren Markus

Iisakka Harri

Luostarinen Sini

Pitkänen Otto

Pronin Niko

Puustinen Eerik

Siitonen Jori

Virkkunen Valtteri


Master’s students (accepted to the Master's level studies)

László Ben

Lichtcsien Kelsie

Mäkelä Elina

Namuth Georg

Sipilä Erika

Ziegler Philip


Warm congratulations to all awardees!

  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!

Read more news

Cooperation, Honoured Published:

World Meeting for Women in Mathematics and Ladyzhenskaya Award announcement July 1-2, 2022

The second edition of (WM)², the World Meeting for Women in Mathematics organized by the International Mathematical Union (IMU) Committee for Women in Mathematics and Olga Alexandrovna Ladyzhenskaya award announcement will take place online and in Helsinki on July 1-2, 2022.
An outside student party in the spring on Aalto University campus
Honoured Published:

The proposal for an Arts & Sports festival won the Unite!4Future competition

The winning proposal strengthens students participation and cooperation across all the universities of the alliance in a form of a festival, including arts and sports activities.
Aalto University Töölö. Photo: Mikko Raskinen, Aalto University.
Honoured Published:

Major international event in mathematics approaching in Helsinki

The opening ceremony for the ICM 2022 congress will be held in Helsinki on 5th July 2022, and at the ceremony, distinguished mathematicians will be awarded the Fields medals, the Carl Friedrich Gauss prize, the Chern medal, the Leelavati prize, and the Abacus prize for mathematical computing.
four band members posing on a small stage in colourful and shiny clothes
Honoured, Research & Art, Studies Published:

Fashion designer, photographer and band join forces to create a magical summer utopia

Fashion designer Justus Kantakoski and photographer Mortti Saarnia, were nominated for an EMMA Award this year for a music video for Suistamon Sähkö.