AoM best paper award to Marina Biniari

Marina Biniary (Aalto University), Quy N. Huy (INSEAD) and Davide Ravasi (UCL) presented their paper titled “Do we have time to change now? How tensions in valorizing time influence planned organizational change” at the Academy of Management Conference in August.
Marina Biniari
Marina Biniari

The paper was awarded the 2020 Best Paper Award of the Organizational Development and Change(ODC) Division at the AoM.

The ODC’s best paper award goes to a paper presented at the Annual Meeting that exemplifies overall quality; is novel and provides insightful theoretical and/or methodological contributions; is rigorous in logic, exposition, and/or research methods; and is of high relevance to the field of ODC.

In addition DIEM PhD student Jane Seppälä’s papers was chosen as a finalist for the Managerial and Organizational Cogniiton Division’s Best Submissions with Practical Implications for Organizations.


  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!

Read more news

Patrick Gane
Honoured Published:

Professor emeritus Patrick Gane awarded by TAPPI as “Outstanding Educator”

Professor emeritus Patrick Gane awarded by TAPPI as “Outstanding Educator”
The picture shows Alexander Wirtz in a meeting room.
Honoured, Studies Published:

Alexander Wirtz receives a master’s thesis award

The winning thesis is in the field of finance, and it looked at a wide range of factors that have been hypothesized to affect an individual investor’s equity allocation decisions
Karlos Artto, Teacher of the Year 2022
Honoured Published:

Karlos Artto Teacher of the Year 2022

Professor Karlos Artto has been nominated as the Teacher of the Year by the Industrial Engineering and Management students.
Eliisa Lotsari
Honoured Published:

Water researcher Eliisa Lotsari receives the Academy of Finland Award 2021

Lotsari was awarded for an excellent multidisciplinary approach to understanding changes in water systems.