Management of School of Chemical Engineering

Industrial advisory board (IAB)

The Aalto CHEM Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) comprises of distinguished leaders from the corporate sector and society at large. IAB is to support Aalto CHEM leadership in an ongoing effort to enhance the School’s position as a world-class Chemical Engineering School.
Aerial picture
Photo: Aalto, Picture by Suomen Ilmakuva

Members of IAB help to ensure that Aalto CHEM, through its research and education programmes, addresses the current and future needs of companies and society. IAB also promotes the School’s abilities to access non-academic sources of know-how to shape its long-term development.

At IAB meetings, members are informed about Aalto strategy, they are also asked to express their opinion on important decisions, programmes and development during the active dialogue in the meetings. 

The members of IAB are:

Petri Lehmus, VP R&D (Neste) 

Alexandra Peth, Senior Advisor (The Chemical Industry Federation of Finland​) and Managing Director (Finnish Bioindustries) 

Petri Hakanen, CTO (UPM) 

Jenny Müller-Wahlman, Director Group Innovation and R&D (Stora Enso)

Anu Kaukovirta, Director (Natural Resources Institute Finland LUKE) ​

Johan Engström, CTO (Andritz) Kim Fagerlund, VP Technology and Innovation at Minerals (Metso) 

Janne Marjelund, Director Precursor Technology Competence Center (Umicore Finland Oy) 

Dean, vice deans, department heads, manager corporate relations, manager communication and development manager of the school of Chemical Engineering.

IAB will meet once or twice a year.  

  • Published:
  • Updated: