Department of Computer Science: MSc Thesis Presentations

SECCLO students will present their MSc theses on Tuesday 22 June at 10:00-15:00 via Zoom.

SECCLO thesis presentations

Time: Tuesday, 21 June at 10:00-15:00 GMT+3
Venue: Zoom (passcode: 601333)

Eljon Harlicaj
Anomaly Detection in the Cloud
(supervisors Mario Di Francesco, Aalto & Davide Balzarotti, EURECOM)

Saba Feroz Memon
Resiliency in Kubernetes Federation Management
(supervisors Mario Di Francesco, Aalto & Raja Appuswamy, EURECOM)

Jack Henschel​​​​​​​
Dimensioning, Performance and Optimization of Cloud Applications
(supervisors Mario Di Francesco, Aalto & Raja Appuswamy, EURECOM)

Mashal Fiaz​​​​​​​
Automated Smart Light System Using Pro-Active Learning
(supervisors Mario Di Francesco, Aalto & Frank Alexander Kraemer, NTNU)

Felix Maurer​​​​​​​
Investigating jitter in cloud networking
(supervisors Mario Di Francesco, Aalto & Marco Chiesa, KTH)

Zhangchi Qin​​​​​​​
Privacy and public information on DLT and blockchain
(supervisors Lachlan Gunn, Aalto & Panagiotis Papadimitratos, KTH)

Victor Turcanu​​​​​​​
Providing Trusted Computing Services for the Mobile Edge Cloud
(supervisors Lachlan Gunn, Aalto & Colin Alexander Boyd, NTNU)

Eelis Kostiainen​​​​​​​
SIEM systems in modern cloud infrastructure
(supervisors Tuomas Aura, Aalto & Davide Balzarotti, EURECOM)

Duc Quang Le
A framework to unify application security testing in Continuous Delivery environment
(supervisors Tuomas Aura, Aalto & Robert Lagerström, KTH)

Master's programme in Security and Cloud Computing

SECCLO is an Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree (EMJMD) programme in information security and cloud computing offered by a consortium of six highly ranked technical universities in Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Estonia, and France. During the two-year MSc studies, students will study at two of the consortium universities and graduate from both. The first year of the SECCLO curriculum is offered by Aalto University. The second year will be completed at one of the other consortium universities: KTH, NTNU, DTU, UT or EURECOM. The final project, Master’s thesis, is written under the joint supervision of both the first- and second-year university.

  • Published:
  • Updated: