Doctoral education

Majors and supervising professors (School of Business)

Major is an area of academic research in which the school has agreed to provide doctoral education. The Aalto Doctoral Programme in Business, Economics and Finance offers doctoral education in 12 majors. Each doctoral student is appointed a supervising professor who represents the major approved for the student.

Please find below a list of the professors who are in charge of doctoral studies in their respective majors and whom you can contact (please look up email addresses in

Accounting Associate Professor Lasse Niemi
Business Law Assistant Professor Moritz Scherleitner
Economics Associate Professor Pauli Murto
Entrepreneurship Associate Professor Ewald Kibler
Finance Director Mikko Leppämäki
Information Systems Science

Professor Matti Rossi

Professor Virpi Tuunainen

International Business Assistant Professor Iiris Saittakari
Logistics Professor Markku Kuula
Management Science Associate Professor Pekka Malo
Marketing Assistant Professor Pekka Mattila
Organization and Management Assistant Professor Samuli Patala
Organizational Communication Professor Johanna Moisander
  • Published:
  • Updated: