Academic events and traditions

Looking back at Ceremonial Conferment of Degrees in Arts, Design and Architecture 2013

Information and photographs
Taiteiden ja suunnittelun korkeakoulun promootio 2013
Aalto Univeristy / Minna Kallinen & Kaisa Karhu

The 2013 ceremonial conferment of Doctoral and Master's Degrees of Arts, Design and Architecture took place on 11 January celebrating the Doctors of Arts or Masters of Arts, Doctors of Science (Architecture) and Masters of Science (Architecture) or Masters of Science (Landscape architecture) who graduated before April 2012.

Honorary Doctors of Arts 2013

Aalto University declared eight Honorary Doctors of Arts in January 2013:

  • Multimedia artist Laurie Anderson, USA (absens);
  • Professor Rachel Cooper, UK;
  • Ambassador, professor Arunas Gelünas, Lithuania;
  • Director, photographer and screenplayer Pirjo Honkasalo;
  • Writer, artist Mauri Kunnas;
  • Product development manager and chief designer Olavi Linden, Fiskars
  • Professor Ezio Manzini, Italy;
  • Professor emeritus Yrjö Sotamaa

Click here for further information about the 2013 Honorary Doctors.

Information about the 2013 Conferment Ceremony at the Schools of Arts, Design and Architecture

Ceremonial Conferment 2013 at Aalto University School of Arts, Design and Architecture

Memories of 2013 Ceremonial Conferment

Some photographs of the 2013 Conferment

Academic events and traditions
Arts Promootio2013_Kunniatohtorit

Honorary doctors of arts 2013

At the conferment ceremony of Aalto University School of Arts, Design and Architecture eight honorary doctors in the field of arts were conferred their doctorates.

Academic events and traditions
  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!