Tutkimus ja taide

Päättyneet ERC-projektit

Euroopan tutkimusneuvosto (ERC) myöntää rahoitusta huippututkijoille korkeatasoiseen ja uraauurtavaan tutkimukseen.

ERC Advanced Grant -rahoitus

Professori Antero Arkkio: "Additional losses in electrical machines", 2014 - 2019

Professori Pertti Hakonen: "Quantum devices in topological matter: carbon nanotubes, graphene, and novel superfluids", 2016-2021

  • ERC-PoC:"Graphene Tunneling Accelerometer", 2017-2018

Tieteen akateemikko, professori Riitta Hari: "Towards two-person neuroscience", 2009-2014

Professori Olli Ikkala: "Biomimetics for Functions and Responses", 2012 -2017

Professori Olli Ikkala: "Field driven materials for functions, dissipation, and mimicking Pavlovian adaptation", 2017-2022

Professori Maarit Karppinen: "Molecular-Layer-Engineered Inorganic-Organic Hybrid Materials", 2014 -2019

  • ERC PoC: "Transparent and Flexible Li-Organic 3D Thin-Film Microbattery", 2017-2018
  • ERC PoC: "Novel Thermoelectric Energy Solutions based on Flexible Thin-Film Material", 2016 - 2017

Professori Jukka Pekola: "Superconducting quantum heat engines and refrigerators", 2017-2022

Professori Orlando Rojas: "Bioproducts Engineered from Lignocelluloses: from plants and upcycling to next generation materials", 2018-2023

Akatemiaprofessori Päivi Törmä: "Condensation in designed systems", 2013-2018

  • ERC PoC: Low cost coherent light sources from nanoparticle array surface plasmon polariton systems

Professori Grigory Volovik: "From Topological Matter to Relativistic Quantum Vacuum", 2016-2021

ERC Consolidator Grant -rahoitus

Professori Paula Hohti: "Re-fashioning the Renaissance: Popular Groups, Fashion and the Material and Cultural Significance of Clothing in Europe, 1550–1650", 2017-2022

Professori Emma Master: "Bio-derived HIgh Value polymers through novel Enzyme function", 2015-2020

Professori Mikko Möttönen: "Quantum Environment Engineering for Steered Systems", 2017 - 2021

  • ERC PoC: "Scalable fabrication process for quantum-circuit refrigerators", 2021-2022

Professori Robin Ras: "Superslippery Liquid-Repellent Surfaces: Towards Orders of Magnitude Reduction in Droplet Friction", 2017-2022

  • ERC PoC: "Scanning Droplet Tribometer for Characterizing Surface Wetting Properties", 2019-2021

Professori Mika Sillanpää: "Cavity quantum phonon dynamics", 2015-2020

ERC Starting Grant -rahoitus

Professori Parinya Chalermsook: "New Algorithmic Techniques through the Lens of Combinatorics", 2018-2024

Professori Sebastiaan van Dijken: "Electric-Field Control of Magnetic Domain Wall Motion and Fast Magnetic Switching: Magnetoelectrics at Micro, Nano, and Atomic Length Scales", 2012 - 2017

  • ERC PoC: "Electric-field driven magnetic domain wall motion for memory technologies", 2015 - 2016
  • ERC PoC: "Low-power spin-wave-based computing", 2018 - 2019

Professori Michael Hummel: "Unlocking the Entire Wood Matrix for the Next Generation of Carbon Fibers", 2017 - 2021

  • ERC PoC: "Bio-based carbon fiber - commercialization", 2020 - 2022

Professori Petteri Kaski: "Theory and Practice of Advanced Search and Enumeration", 2014 -2019

Akatemiaprofessori Peter Liljeroth: "Atomically precise nanoelectronic materials", 2012 - 2017

Professori Tapio Lokki: "Physically-based Virtual Acoustics", 2008 - 2013

Professori Mikko Möttönen: "Single-Photon Microwave Devices": era of quantum optics outside cavities, 2012 - 2016

  • ERC PoC: "Self-calibrating nanobolometer based on superconductor-normal-metal hybrids", 2016 - 2018

Professori Lauri Nummenmaa: "Fitting The World to Minds: Brain Basis of Sharing and Transmitting Representations of the Social World", 2013 - 2018

Tutkija, Jani Oksanen: "In-cavity thermophotonic cooling", 2015 - 2021

  • ERC-PoC: "Resistance-free charge spreading for LEDs and solar cells", 2019-2020

Professori Antti Oulasvirta: "Computational User Interface Design", 2015-2020

Professori Lauri Parkkonen: "High-resolution magnetoencephalography: Towards non-invasive corticography", 2016-2022

Professori Ville Pulkki: "Technologies and Psychophysics of Spatial Sound", 2009 -2014

Professori Hele Savin: "Riddle of light induced degradation in silicon photovoltaics", 2013 - 2017

Professori Mika Sillanpää: "Electromechanical quantum coherent systems", 2010 - 2014

Professori Marko Terviö: "Talent and Learning in Imperfect Markets", 2009 - 2015

  • Julkaistu:
  • Päivitetty: