Vaibhav Thakore

Contingent Worker
Contingent Worker
T304 Dept. Applied Physics
Full researcher profile


[email protected]


  • Multiscale Statistical and Quantum Physics, Vierailija (opetus- ja tutkimushenkilöstö)


Temperature-resilient anapole modes associated with TE polarization in semiconductor nanowires

Vaibhav Thakore, Tapio Ala-Nissila, Mikko Karttunen 2022 Scientific Reports

Silica-silicon composites for near-infrared reflection

Kevin Conley, Shima Moosakhani, Vaibhav Thakore, Yanling Ge, Joonas Lehtonen, Mikko Karttunen, Simo Pekka Hannula, Tapio Ala-Nissila 2021 Ceramics International

Electromagnetic response of nanoparticles with a metallic core and a semiconductor shell

Fahime Seyedheydari, Kevin M. Conley, Vaibhav Thakore, Mikko Karttunen, Ari Sihvola, Tapio Ala-Nissila 2021 Journal of Physics Communications

Directing near-infrared photon transport with core@shell particles

Kevin M. Conley, Vaibhav Thakore, Fahime Seyedheydari, Mikko Karttunen, Tapio Ala-Nissila 2020 AIP ADVANCES

Thermoplasmonic Response of Semiconductor Nanoparticles

Vaibhav Thakore, Janika Tang, Kevin Conley, Tapio Ala-Nissila, Mikko Karttunen 2019 Advanced theory and simulations

Plasmonically Enhanced Spectrally-Sensitive Coatings for Gradient Heat Flux Sensors

Kevin Conley, Vaibhav Thakore, Tapio Ala-Nissila 2018 2018 Progress In Electromagnetics Research Symposium, PIERS-Toyama 2018 - Proceedings

Controlled propulsion and separation of helical particles at the nanoscale

Maria Alcanzare, Vaibhav Thakore, Santtu Ollila, Mikko Karttunen, Tapio Ala-Nissilä 2017 Soft Matter

Plasmonically Enhanced Reflectance of Heat Radiation from Low-Bandgap Semiconductor Microinclusions

Janika Tang, Vaibhav Thakore, Tapio Ala-Nissilä 2017 Scientific Reports

Shape and scale dependent diffusivity of colloidal nanoclusters and aggregates

M. M T Alcanzare, S. T. T. Ollila, V. Thakore, A. M. Laganapan, A. Videcoq, M. Cerbelaud, R. Ferrando, Tapio Ala-Nissilä 2016 EUROPEAN PHYSICAL JOURNAL: SPECIAL TOPICS

Charge Relaxation Dynamics of an Electrolytic Nanocapacitor

Vaibhav Thakore, James J. Hickman 2015 Journal of Physical Chemistry C