The election of occupational safety and health representatives and their deputies for the term 1.1.2020 – 31.12.2021

The announcing of Candidates was 7.11. – 15.11.2019. For workplaces 2, 3, 5, 6 and 7, there were as many candidates as there were seats.Workplaces 1 (University’s Joint Units) and 4 (the School of Electrical Engineering) went to voting.

The election was held by electronic vote on Monday 25.11.2019 at 10:00 and ending Friday 29.11.2019 at 14:00.

Result of the vote, Joint Services, workplace 1: 

Safety representative Olli Puttonen
I deputy   Mikko Raskinen
II deputy Lauri Holm


School of Business, workplace 2:

Safety representative Eevi Huhtamaa
I deputy   Annika Schultz
II deputy   Eveliina Konttila


School of Arts, Design and Architecture, workplace 3:

Safety representative Wille Leppämäki
I deputy   Janne Hirvonen
II deputy   Eila Hietanen


Result of the vote, School of Electrical Engineering, workplace 4:

Safety representative Jari-Pekka Ruonio
I deputy   Timi Lehtola
II deputy   Matti Vaaja


School of Science, workplace 5:

Safety representative Markku Ranta
I deputy   Kristoffer Meinander
II deputy   Tero Haahtela


School of Engineering, workplace 6:

Safety representative Ilpo Korhonen
I deputy   Otto Hedström
II deputy   Aino Peltola



School of Chemical Engineering, workplace 7:S

Safety representative Kimmo Karinen
I deputy   Esa Uosukainen
II deputy   Marja Kärkkäinen


Additional enquiries can be addressed to the members of  the electing committee;

[email protected]                                     
[email protected]                                                  
[email protected]

The electing committee; Tapani Nieminen, chairman

This service is provided by:

HR Services

Did you find what you were looking for? If not, please contact us.
  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!