Services

Sharing a calendar outside of Aalto

You can share the calendar in Aalto email so it can be viewed outside of Aalto also (Internet Calendar Publishing). A shared calendar shows when the user is free/busy (Availability only = free/busy).

Log into Aalto Webmail

mail.aalto.fi

Log in to Aalto Webmail.

icon / email

You can share the calendar in Aalto email so it can be viewed outside of Aalto also (Internet Calendar Publishing). A shared calendar shows when the user is free/busy (Availability only = free/busy). The headings and contents of calendar events are shown only to the user.

However, you can adjust the settings to show an extended calendar view (Limited details / Full details).

A calendar can be published at Aalto via Webmail (https://mail.aalto.fi).

 

Start sharing the calendar

1. Log in to Webmail at https://mail.aalto.fi

2. Select Options below the wheel icon in the top right corner of the page.

Sharing a calendar 1

 

 

3. From the list in the left corner, select General and Publish calendar.

Sharing a calendar 2

 

 

4. The Calendar in the first box is your own calendar. If you have another own calendar you want to publish, choose it from the selection list that opens from the triangle.

Sharing a calendar 3

 

 

5. Select visibility at item Select permissionsAvailability only shows only the free/busy details of your calendar.

6. Save the changes by clicking Save.

7. You will be shown HTML and ICS links you can send to those with whom you want to share your calendar.

 

You can also start sharing the calendar via the calendar in Windows Outlook

1. In the calendar view, select Publish OnlinePublish This Calendar, and you will move to the Webmail log-in window.

Sharing a calendar 4

 

 

2. Log in to Webmail, and you will directly enter item 4 in the previous instructions. Select your calendar.

3. Continue following the previous instructions according to items 5 and 6.

 

Stop sharing the calendar

1. Log in to Webmail at https://mail.aalto.fi

2. Select Options below the wheel icon in the top right corner of the page.

Sharing a calendar 1

 

 

3. From the list in the left corner, select General and Publish calendar.

Sharing a calendar 2

 

 

4. Select the calendar you are sharing.

5. Select the box Select permissionsNot shared.

6. Save the changes by clicking Save.

This service is provided by:

IT Services

Did you find what you were looking for? If not, please contact us.
  • Published:
  • Updated:
Share
URL copied!