Degree programme committees

Aalto University / students studying at the library / photo: Unto Rautio


  • Put forward proposals to the Academic Affairs Committee regarding the syllabi of the degree programmes.
  • Decide on the instructors of the bachelor’s thesis seminars, as well as on the instructors and supervisors of master’s theses and grade the master’s theses.
  • Decide on the programme development, quality assurance, and feedback process and integration into the programme development work
  • Deal with and resolve matters defined in provisions contained in other Aalto University regulations.

NB! Starting from 1 January 2011, the dean approves the degrees obtained through the degree programmes.

Schedule for committee meetings (Into)

Degree programme committee for Bachelor's degree in Electrical Engineering

The Bachelor’s degree programme in Electrical Engineering is conducted and administrated in Finnish.

Degree Programme Committee for Computer, Communication and Information Sciences

The degree programme committee for CCIS is a joint committee between the School of Electrical Engineering and the School of Science.


Chair: Professor Riku Jäntti

Presenting officials: Eeva Halonen (ELEC), Anu Kuusela (SCI), Mila Laitinen (SCI)

Secretary: planning officer Eeva Halonen


Deputy member

Professor Riku Jäntti, Chair, Aalto ELEC

Professor Heikki Hämmäinen, Aalto ELEC

Professor Petri Vuorimaa, Vice chair, Aalto SCI

Professor Linh Truong, Aalto SCI

Professor Casper Lassenius, Aalto SCI

Professor Marjo Kauppinen, Aalto SCI

Senior University Lecturer Jorma Laaksonen, Aalto SCI

Professor Tuomas Aura, Aalto SCI

Professor Petteri Kaski, Aalto SCI

Professor Mario Di Francesco, Aalto SCI

Professor Antti Oulasvirta, Aalto ELEC

Professor Perttu Hämäläinen, Aalto SCI

Professor Ville Pulkki, Aalto ELEC

Professor Tapio Lokki, Aalto SCI

Student Santeri Salmijärvi, Aalto SCI

Student Juhana Kekoni, Aalto ELEC

Student Ville Eronen, Aalto ELEC

Student Taneli Myllykangas, Aalto ELEC

Student Olli Kanerva, Aalto SCI


Student Jaiju Joseph, Aalto ELEC

Student Otto Laitinen, Aalto SCI

Degree Programme Committee for Automation and Electrical Engineering

Members, term of 2017–2019


  • Professor Anouar Belahcen, Chair
  • Quan Zhou, Vice chair 3/2017 ->; Ville Kyrki, Vice chair -> 2/2017

Presenting official and secretary

    Annika Salama,  tel. 050 560 7436



2nd Deputy

Anouar Belahcen, Professor, Chair

Arto Visala, Professor

Valeriy Vyatkin, Professor

Marko Hinkkanen, Professor

Ilkka Laakso, Professor

Matti Lehtonen, Professor

Ville Kyrki, Professor, Vice Chair

Quan Zhou, Professor

Antero Arkkio, Professor

Mervi Paulasto-Kröckel, Professor

Tomi Laurila, Professor

Simo Särkkä, Professor

Kai Zenger, Senior University Lecturer

Seppo Sierla, University Lecturer

Timo Oksanen, University Lecturer

Vishnukumar Murugesan


1 January to 31 December 2017

Ville Luntinen, Stud. Tech


1 January to 31 December 2017

Santeri Salmijärvi, Stud. Tech.

Titta Saari, Stud. Tech.

1 January to 31 December 2017

Degree Programme Committee for Electronics and Nanotechnology

Members 1 January 2017 to 31 December 2019


  • Professor Ville Viikari, Chair
  • Professor  Markku Sopanen, Vice Chair

Presenting official and secretary:

Jenni Tulensalo, 050-599 2438




Second Deputy


Ville Viikari, Professor,  Chair

Jari Holopainen, University lecturer

Juha Mallat, Senior university lecturer

1 January 2017 to 31 December 2019

Clemens Icheln, University lecturer

Katsuyuki Haneda, Professor

Konstantin Simovski, Professor

1 January 2017 to 31 December 2019

Anne Lähteenmäki, Professor

Jaan Praks, Professor

Esa Kallio, Professor

1 January 2017 to 31 December 2019

Jussi Ryynänen, Professor      

Kari Stadius, Staff Scientist

Kari Halonen, Professor

1 January 2017 to 31 December 2019

Markku Sopanen, Professor, Vice chair

Ilkka Tittonen, Professor

Harri Lipsanen, Professor

1 January 2017 to 31 December 2019

Zhipei Sun, Professor

Hanne Ludvigsen, Senior university lecturer

Hele Savin, Professor

1 January 2017 to 31 December 2019

Niko Lindvall, Student



1 January to 31 December 2019

Simo Höglund, Student



1 January to 31 December 2019




1 January to 31 December 2019

This service is provided by:

School of Electrical Engineering

Did you find what you were looking for? If not, please contact us.
  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!