Management Team

Dipoli in winter

The management team of the School of Science include the Dean, Vice Deans, Heads of Departments, Heads of HIIT as well as the School’s Service Managers. The management team discusses operative matters and prepares issues for decision making.

The members of the management team

Chair Dean Jouko Lampinen (since 1.6.2016)

Secretary Executive Assistant Salme Liuska ([email protected], +358 50 592 7140)




Vice Dean Ari Koskelainen



Vice Dean Esko Kauppinen


Research and international interest group relationships

Head of Department Risto Ilmoniemi

Vice Head of Department Synnöve Carlson


Department of Neuroscience and Biomediacal Engineering

Head of Department Nuutti Hyvönen

Vice Head of Department Camilla Hollanti


Department of Mathematics and Systems Analysis

Head of Department Matti Kaivola

Vice Head of Department Martti Puska

Professor Jukka Pekola


Department of Applied Physics

Head of Department Lauri Savioja

Vice Head of Department Casper Lassenius

Vice Head of Department Jari Saramäki

Vice Head of Department Antti Ylä-Jääski


Department of Computer Science

Head of Department Risto Rajala

Vice Head of Department Markku Maula

Vice Head of Department Mikko Jääskeläinen


Department of Industrial Engineering and Management

Head of HIIT Petri Myllymäki


Helsinki Institute for Information Technology HIIT

Communications Specialist Matthew Allinson


Communications Services

HR Manager Sanna Kokko


HR Services

Manager of Student Services and Study Affairs
Mari Knuuttila


Learning Services

Manager of International Relations Eija Kujanpää


International Services

Research Liaison Officer Outi Oila


Research and Innovation Services

Development Manager Marja Niemi


Development Services

Controller Ilkka Leppänen


Finance Services

Innovation Advisor Ilkka Hyytiäinen


Innovation services

Corporate Relations Specialist Susanna Jaarmo   Partnership services

Technology manager Kenrick Bingham


Technical support services

  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!