International networks

The School of Chemical Engineering is participating in Cluster- and N5T-networks which are international cooperation platforms linking universities in the technical field.
Aalto university / kuva: Aino Huovio

These networks aim at enhancing the cooperation of their partner universities in research, educaion and innovation activities.

The Cluster-network was established in 1990. Currently there are 12 members representing the leading technical universities in Europe: Cluster-network members: 

  • KTH - Royal Institute of Technology 
  • Politecnico di Torino 
  • K.U.Leuven 
  • KIT - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology 
  • EPFL - Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne 
  • Grenoble Institute of Technology 
  • IST - Instituto Superior Tecnico
  • TCD Trinity College Dublin 
  • Aalto University
  • TU Darmstadt 
  • TUE Eindhoven University of Technology 
  • UCL EPL Ecole Polytechnique de Louvain 
  • Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya BarcelonaTech

Nordic Five Tech (N5T) was established in 2006. N5T is an allicance of the leading nordic technical universities:

  • Aalto University - Helsinki, Finland
  • Chalmers University of Technology - Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Technical University of Denmark - Lyngby, Denmark
  • KTH Royal Institute of Technology - Stockholm, Sweden
  • Norwegian University of Science and Technology - Trondheim, Norway
  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!