Aleksi Johannes Zitting

Doctoral Researcher
Doctoral Researcher
T107 Bioproducts and Biosystems
Full researcher profile

Contact information

Research groups

  • Wood Material Science, Doctoral Researcher


Deaggregation of cellulose macrofibrils and its effect on bound water

Thaddeus Maloney, Josphat Phiri, Aleksi Zitting, Antti Paajanen, Paavo Penttilä, Sara Ceccherini 2023 Carbohydrate Polymers

Degradation of cellulose polymorphs into glucose by HCl gas with simultaneous suppression of oxidative discoloration

Yingfeng Wang, Timo Pääkkönen, Kim Miikki, Ndegwa Henry Maina, Kaarlo Nieminen, Aleksi Zitting, Paavo Penttilä, Han Tao, Eero Kontturi 2023 Carbohydrate Polymers

Nanoscale Mechanism of Moisture-Induced Swelling in Wood Microfibril Bundles

Antti Paajanen, Aleksi Zitting, Lauri Rautkari, Jukka A. Ketoja, Paavo A. Penttilä 2022 Nano Letters

New tools to study water interactions of microfibril bundles: Molecular modelling based on nanoscale characterization

Antti Paajanen, Paavo Penttilä, Aleksi Zitting, Jukka A. Ketoja 2022 Advances in Pulp and Paper Research, Cambridge 2022

Water-accessibility of interfibrillar spaces in spruce wood cell walls

Paavo A. Penttilä, Aleksi Zitting, Tainise Lourençon, Michael Altgen, Ralf Schweins, Lauri Rautkari 2021 Cellulose

Deswelling of microfibril bundles in drying wood studied by small-angle neutron scattering and molecular dynamics

Aleksi Zitting, Antti Paajanen, Lauri Rautkari, Paavo A. Penttilä 2021 Cellulose

Experimental and Simulation Study of the Solvent Effects on the Intrinsic Properties of Spherical Lignin Nanoparticles

Tao Zou, Nonappa Nonappa, Mohammad Khavani, Maisa Vuorte, Paavo Penttilä, Aleksi Zitting, Juan José Valle-Delgado, Anna Maria Elert, Dorothee Silbernagl, Mikhail Balakshin, Maria Sammalkorpi, Monika Österberg 2021 Journal of Physical Chemistry B

Observing microfibril bundles in wood by small-angle neutron scattering

Paavo Penttilä, Michael Altgen, Muhammad Awais, Aleksi Zitting, Monika Österberg, Ralf Schweins, Lauri Rautkari 2020


Paavo Penttilä, Aleksi Zitting, Ralf Schweins, Monika Österberg, Lauri Rautkari 2020