For alumni

Aalto alumni network board

Aalto alumni network board represents alumni and brings forward the alumni's views on the university’s development.
Aalto-yliopiston alumniverkoston johtoryhmä. Kuva: Mikko Raskinen
(Back row, from the left) Edgar Ramos, Jaakko Eteläaho, Niko Ferm, (front row, from the left) Anna Valtonen, Kaj Hagros, Ilkka Hiirsalmi
Aalto-yliopiston alumniverkoston johtoryhmän puheenjohtaja Kaj Hagros. Kuva: Mikko Raskinen
Kaj Hagros

Chairman of the board

Kaj Hagros, M.Sc. in engineering from Aalto University, is a managing partner at corporate venture capital company Redstone. Previously he has been the CEO and co-founder of startup accelerator Pivot5, the CEO of the Nasdaq Helsinki-traded Tecnotree Corporation and the COO of FOX Mobile. Hagros is the chairman of the board at Inderes, Heltti, Hibox and Prodeko Ventures and a board member of Aalto University Executive Education.

Members of the board

Aalto-yliopiston alumniverkoston johtoryhmän jäsen Anna Valtonen. Kuva: Mikko Raskinen
Anna Valtonen

Anna Valtonen, D.A. in art and design, is the vice president of art and creative practices at Aalto University. She was the dean of Aalto University School of Arts, Design and Architecture during 2014–2019. She has also worked as the rector of Umeå Institute of Design. Before this, Valtonen was the head of Nokia Design Research & Foresight. She is a board member of Vitec Software Group AB and Kalevala Jewelry and the chairman of the board for the Design Museum in Finland.

Aalto-yliopiston alumniverkoston johtoryhmän jäsen Niko Ferm. Kuva: Mikko Raskinen
Niko Ferm

Niko Ferm, M.Sc. in technology from Aalto University, is the secretary general of Aalto University Student Union (AYY). He has also been the chairman of the AYY board, acted in multiple volunteer positions within the Aalto community and been a board member of Tekniikan Akateemiset (TEK). Previously Ferm worked as key account engineer at TDC. His thesis concerned the employability of international students in Finland.

Aalto-yliopiston alumniverkoston johtoryhmän jäsen Ilkka Hiirsalmi. Kuva: Mikko Raskinen
Ilkka Hiirsalmi

Ilkka Hiirsalmi, M.Sc. in engineering from Aalto University, is the CMO at Pesmel Ltd. Previously he has been the CEO of RollResearch International Ltd. and acted as senior vice president, marketing, at Valmet Corporation.

Aalto-yliopiston alumniverkoston johtoryhmän jäsen Jaakko Eteläaho. Kuva: Mikko Raskinen
Jaakko Eteläaho

Jaakko Eteläaho, M.Sc. in business from Aalto University, is a director in Nordea Corporate & Investment Banking. He is a member of the Aalto School of Business Alumni Advisory Board and the chairman of the Aalto Finance Alumni Association.

Aalto-yliopiston alumniverkoston johtoryhmän jäsen Edgar Ramos. Kuva: Mikko Raskinen
Edgar Ramos

Edgar Ramos, M.Sc. in technology from Aalto University and a Ph.D. candidate in Aalto University, works as a senior researcher and project leader at Ericsson Research in Finland. Previously he has acted as an entrepreneur, IT specialist and university lecturer professor in Panama. Ramos has participated actively in the Aalto Mentoring programme. He holds multiple patents and has written several articles on telecommunication and computer science.

  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!