Aalto University

Tenure Track Committee

The Aalto University Tenure Track Committee gives recommendations to the president on tenure and advancement decisions and on direct recruitment of tenured professors. The president appoints the committee members for a period of three years at a time.
Dipoli_ Aalto-yliopisto / Tuomas Uusheimo

Members 1 January 2020 - 31 December 2022

  • Lily Díaz, Professor, ARTS
  • Markku Kaustia, Professor, BIZ
  • Turkka Keinonen, Professor, ARTS
  • Kari Laasonen, Professor, CHEM
  • Pekka Orponen, Professor,  SCI
  • Riitta Salmelin, Professor, SCI
  • Sanna Syri, Professor, ENG
  • Sergei Tretiakov, Professor,  ELEC
  • Jukka Tuhkuri, Professor, ENG
  • Tapani Vuorinen, Professor,  CHEM
  • Juuso Välimäki, Professor,  BIZ
  • Patric Östergård, Professor, ELEC
  • Chair: Kristiina Mäkelä, Provost
  • Secretary: Erja Ämmälahti, Senior Adviser, and as a deputy Virpi Liinalaakso, HR Specialist
At work

Tenure track

Aalto University’s tenure track career system offers a well-supported and clear career path for professor-level academics towards a permanent professorship.

Aalto tenure track evaluation criteria

Tenure track evaluation criteria

The tenure track evaluation criteria are based on the principles of predictability, transparency, and comparability with international standards. Here you find the tenure track evaluation criteria, recommendation for evaluating the potential for tenure track, teaching competence assessment (teaching assessment/teaching competence), guidelines for teaching competence assessment committee, incl. evaluation matrix, guidelines for candidate (teaching portfolio), statement of teaching competence), language requirements for tenure track.

  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!