Aalto Science Institute (AScI)

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) consists of five international research leaders from different fields of science. The SAB is appointed by the Dean of the School of Science in three-year terms.
An Aalto pen lying on the page of a study book, students working in the background / photo by Aalto University, Aino Huovio

The members of the SAB are:

Professor Robin Dunbar, FBA (Oxford University, Department of Experimental Psychology)

Professor Lance Fortnow (Georgia Institute of Technology, School of Computer Science)

Professor Ari Laptev (Imperial College London and KTH Stockholm, Department of Mathematics)

Professor Marc Mézard (Université de Paris Sud, presently Director of École normale supérieure Paris)

To the deep regret of his friends at the Aalto Science Institute, Professor Ilkka Hanski died on 10 May 2016. Professor, FRS Ilkka Hanski served in the AScI SAB until his death.

  • Published:
  • Updated:
URL copied!