Base Styles/Icons/Some/Linkedin/Default Created with Sketch. Base Styles/Icons/Menu/Burger Default Created with Sketch. Base Styles/Icons/Close/Default Created with Sketch. Base Styles/Icons/lock/open Created with Sketch.

Tenure Track Committee

The Aalto University Tenure Track Committee gives recommendations to the President on tenure and promotion decisions and on the direct recruitment of tenured professors. The President appoints the Committee members for a period of three years at a time.
Dipoli_ Aalto-yliopisto / Tuomas Uusheimo

Members 1 January 2017 - 31 December 2019

  • Lily Díaz, Professor, ARTS
  • Matti Kaivola, Professor, SCI
  • Visa Koivunen, Professor, ELEC
  • Kari Laasonen, Professor, CHEM
  • Jukka Tuhkuri, Professor, ENG
  • Orlando Rojas, Professor, CHEM
  • Lauri Savioja, Professor, SCI
  • Jyrki Sinkkilä, Professor, ARTS
  • Sanna Syri, Professor, ENG
  • Marko Terviö, Professor, BIZ
  • Eero Vaara, Professor, BIZ
  • Patric Östergård, Professor, ELEC
  • Chair: Kristiina Mäkelä, Provost
  • Secretary: Erja Ämmälahti, Senior Adviser, and as a deputy Virpi Liinalaakso, HR Specialist